Online Bill Pay

Board of Directors

They live in your neighborhoods, shop in your stores and - like you - receive monthly bills from CoServ Electric. They are your Board of Directors, the group that oversees the operations of your cooperative and works collectively to represent the best interests of all CoServ Members. The information on this page explains who they are and how they work. If you have any questions or need more information about the roles or duties of CoServ Directors, please email us at


SEVEN DISTRICTS: The CoServ Electric service area is divided into seven districts. Every year, the Board Directors representing two of these districts are up for election. Every third year, three Board Directors are up for election. Each June, CoServ Electric conducts its Annual Meeting for Members. Before the meeting, the cooperative is required under its bylaws to notify each Member (as of the record date) residing in a district where a Director’s term is expiring that a Director for that district is to be elected at the Annual Meeting. (NOTE: To access the bylaws, Members must log in to their CoServ accounts and scroll the left navigation to the bylaws link on the My Service Accounts page.)


DISTRICT NOTICES: On March 6, 2014, notification of the election for Districts 3, 4 and 6 Directors were mailed to Members residing in these districts. Nominations of those willing to serve as a Director in his/her district were submitted by potential candidates via petition by April 7, 2014, according to the CoServ Electric bylaws and policies. Each petition must include the name of the candidate and the signatures of not fewer than 25 current Members of CoServ Electric who reside, as of the April 7 deadline for filing the petition, within the boundaries of the district for which that candidate wishes to be nominated. Among other items required is a written consent from the candidate stating his or her willingness to serve on CoServ Electric’s Board of Directors, if so elected. More information about qualifications, nomination petitions, deadlines, consent to serve and other required forms was provided in the district notices mailed to Members in Districts 3, 4 and 6. It's important to note that while candidates for Director are nominated by Members in the district where they reside, they are elected at-large. This means that Directors represent all Members - not just those Members who reside in the same district as where the Director resides.  


QUALIFICATIONS AND DEADLINES: A list of the qualifications for a CoServ Electric Director, the nomination petition, the form of consent to serve and other required forms are available at CoServ Electric's offices located at 7701 S. Stemmons, Corinth, TX 76210-1842. The nomination petition bearing original signatures, the consent to serve executed by the candidate and other required forms must be filed in person with Brenda Walker at CoServ Electric's offices no later than 5 p.m., Central Time, on April 7, 2014, in order for a candidate's name to be considered for inclusion on the ballot. For additional information concerning this process or to schedule an orientation session and pick up a petition packet, please call CoServ Electric at (940) 321-7800 ext. 7556 and ask to speak to Brenda Walker.


YOUR VOTE AND VOICE MATTER: Since you elect the Board Representatives, you have a voice in how your electric company is run. Watch for the June 2014 issue of Texas Co-op Power magazine to vote and to RSVP for the Annual Meeting, which is scheduled for June 19 at the University of North Texas Coliseum in Denton. Unlike investor-owned companies where the board speaks for shareholders, our board represents the people we serve. This adds a level of accountability you can't find anywhere but a cooperative. Learn more about the Annual Meeting at>Electric>Co-op Information>Annual Meetings

Now take a moment to get to know your Board …


District Map District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7



  • Richard Muir | Secretary/Treasurer, District 1 Director
    • CoServ Board Member since 2009 (former Board Member 1975-1982)
    • Lifetime Sanger-area resident
    • Active in Sanger business community for 40 years
    • Bank director for more 30 years
    • Owner of local insurance agency for more than 32 years
    • UNT graduate and LSU School of Banking graduate
    • Sunday school teacher at Sanger church for more than 35 years
  • Leon Pelzel | District 2 Director
    • Joined the Board in 2001
    • Current CoServ Executive Committee Member
    • Lifetime Pilot Point resident
    • Owned and managed a farm business since 1974
    • American Red Cross Disaster Action Team volunteer
    • Active member of St. Thomas Aquinas Church
  • Clyde Geer | Chairman, District 3 Director
    • Served on the Board since 1993 (former CoServ Electric Board President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer)
    • Chairman of Operating Budget, Rates and Tariff Committee, Brazos Electric Board
    • McKinney native
    • Self-employed real estate broker for more than 33 years
    • Former Chairman of McKinney Main Street 
  • Clint Bedsole | District 4 Director
    • Elected to the Board in 2014
    • Experience in automotive retail, wholesale and consulting
    • Frisco Bond  and Comprehensive Action Plan Committees
    • US Army Reserves 1991-1998
    • American Legion Post 178
    • Windsor Place HOA, 5-year president
    • UT Austin graduate, BBA
    • St. Phillip’s Men’s Ministry


  • Anne Vaden | Vice Chairman, District 5 Director
    • Joined the Board in 2006
    • Secretary of TEC Regional District
    • Expertise in management consulting, information technology, operational improvements and accounting.
    • Insurance industry veteran for more than 12 years
    • Former Senior Manager, Ernst & Young Management Consulting Practice
    • Former Member, North Central Texas College Advisory Board
    • Former Member, TEC Strategic Communications Advisory Committee
  • Bill Ragsdale | District 6 Director
    • Appointed to the Board in 2010, elected in 2011 
    • Lifetime Denton County resident
    • President/Owner—manufacturing company since 1981
    • President/Owner—property management company since 1989
    • Liberty Christian Board of Trustees for seven years
    • Past Board President of Denton Country Club
    • Active member of Rock Pointe Church, Flower Mound
  • Curtis Tally | District 7 Director
    • Joined the Board in 1999
    • Current member, CoServ Executive Committee
    • Electric Board Representative, CoServ Gas Board of Managers
    • Past Chairman of the Board, CoServ Electric
    • Lifetime Justin resident
    • Current Chairman of the Board, Justin State Bank
    • Meals on Wheels volunteer (15 years)
    • Established and managed Justin Seed Company for 39 years
    • Former President, Texas Seed Trade Association
    • Adult Sunday school teacher at First Baptist Church in Justin