• Search

Board of Directors

They live in your neighborhoods, shop in your stores and—like you—receive monthly bills from CoServ Electric. They are your Board of Directors, the group that oversees the operations of your cooperative and works collectively to represent the best interests of all CoServ Members. The information on this page explains who they are and how they work. If you have any questions or need more information about the roles or duties of CoServ Directors, please email us at contact@coserv.com.

District Map District Notices Elections Member Forum About the Board

  •  Direct Lines newsletter (PDF)  | email

    Richard Muir

    Secretary/Treasurer and District 1 Director

    • CoServ Board Member since 2009 (former Board Member 1975-1982)
    • Lifetime Sanger-area resident
    • Active in Sanger business community for 40 years
    • Bank director for more than 30 years
    • Owner of local insurance agency for more than 32 years
    • UNT graduate and LSU School of Banking graduate
    • Sunday school teacher at Sanger church for more than 35 years
  •  Direct Lines newsletter (PDF) | email 

    Leon Pelzel

    District 2 Director

    • Joined the Board in 2001
    • Current CoServ Executive Committee Member
    • Lifetime Pilot Point resident
    • Owned and managed a farm business since 1974
    • American Red Cross Disaster Action Team volunteer
    • Active member of St. Thomas Aquinas Church
  •  Direct Lines newsletter (PDF) | email 

    Clyde Geer

    Chairman and District 3 Director

    • Served on the Board since 1993 (former CoServ Electric Board President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer)
    • Chairman of Operating Budget, Rates and Tariff Committee, Brazos Electric Board
    • McKinney native
    • Self-employed real estate broker for more than 33 years
    • Former Chairman of McKinney Main Street 
  •  Direct Lines newsletter (PDF) | email

    Clinton Bedsole   

    District 4 Director

      • Elected to the Board in 2014
      • Experience in automotive retail, wholesale and consulting
      • Frisco Bond and Comprehensive Action Plan Committees
      • US Army Reserves 1991-1998
      • American Legion Post 178
      • Windsor Place HOA, 5-year president
      • UT Austin graduate, BBA
      • St. Phillip’s Men’s Ministry
  •  Direct Lines newsletter (PDF)  | email

    Anne Vaden

    Vice Chairman and District 5 Director

    • Joined the Board in 2006
    • Secretary of TEC Regional District
    • Expertise in management consulting, information technology, operational improvements and accounting.
    • Insurance industry veteran for more than 12 years
    • Former Senior Manager, Ernst & Young Management Consulting Practice
    • Former Member, North Central Texas College Advisory Board
    • Former Member, TEC Strategic Communications Advisory Committee
  •  Direct Line newsletter (PDF) | email

    Bill Ragsdale    

    District 6 Director

    • Appointed to the Board in 2010, elected in 2011 
    • Lifetime Denton County resident
    • President/Owner—manufacturing company since 1981
    • President/Owner—property management company since 1989
    • Liberty Christian Board of Trustees for seven years
    • Past Board President of Denton Country Club
    • Active member of Rock Pointe Church, Flower Mound
  •  Direct Lines newsletter (PDF) | email

    Curtis Tally

    District 7 Director

    • Joined the Board in 1999
    • Current member, CoServ Executive Committee
    • Electric Board Representative, CoServ Gas Board of Managers
    • Past Chairman of the Board, CoServ Electric
    • Lifetime Justin resident
    • Current Chairman of the Board, Justin State Bank
    • Meals on Wheels volunteer (15 years)
    • Established and managed Justin Seed Company for 39 years
    • Former President, Texas Seed Trade Association
    • Adult Sunday school teacher at First Baptist Church in Justin