The Adopt-A-School program is designed to encourage and inspire educators and students at elementary schools within our service territory. Six schools are evaluated by a committee every year to determine eligibility.

This CoServ Academic Initiative supports teachers and students by:

  • Donating books to elementary school libraries
  • Providing elementary school supplies and snacks to the students during STAAR season
  • Demonstrating the importance of safety to the students through our arcing demonstrations

For more information on this community outreach initiative, please contact

Current Schools: School District:
Burks Elementary School McKinney ISD
Corinth Elementary School Lake Dallas ISD
Dyer Elementary School Krum ISD
Pearson Early Childhood Plano ISD
Prairie View Elementary School Northwest ISD
Seven Hills Elementary School Northwest ISD