CoServ District 4 Runoff Election Update

CoServ District 4 Runoff Election Update


At the CoServ Electric Annual Meeting on July 16, none of the five candidates for District 4 received more than 50 percent of the vote. Per the CoServ Bylaws, if no candidate receives a majority of the vote in the initial election, a special Member meeting must be called for a runoff election between the two candidates receiving the highest number of votes. Initially, these two candidates were Clint Bedsole and Patrick Wamhoff. However, on August 6, 2020, Mr. Bedsole notified CoServ that he was withdrawing from the runoff election. 

Since the CoServ Bylaws require a candidate to receive a majority of the vote to be elected as a Director, the candidate with the next-highest number of votes after Mr. Wamhoff in the initial election will be in the runoff election. The runoff election for District 4 will be between Patrick Wamhoff and Mark Rutledge.  

CoServ Members will receive election ballots in the September edition of Texas Co-op Power magazine, which will also include the candidate profiles for Mr. Wamhoff and Mr. Rutledge. Results of the runoff election will be announced at the special Member meeting at 2 p.m. Thursday, September 24, 2020, at CoServ corporate headquarters, 7701 S. Stemmons Freeway in Corinth. Due to continuing COVID-19 precautions, no public attendance will be allowed; instead, the special meeting will be broadcast on

For more details about the CoServ Electric Board of Directors, please click here.

Categories: News Releases

Featured Story