Legislative Awareness

CoServ has a responsibility to keep Member-Owners connected with their representatives in Austin and Washington, DC, and help them understand that preserving affordable energy must remain a high priority.

Who represents you?

Look up your legislator:

CoServ Electric Advocates

Rural Friends/ ACRE, the Action Committee for Rural Electrification, is a nonpartisan political action committee that represents interests of electric co-ops, their members and employees.

The ACRE group, along with co-op leaders across the nation, visit Washington, DC, on your behalf to educate lawmakers on regulation or legislation that could significantly raise energy costs.

To continue promoting policies that protect electric cooperatives, Rural Friends/ACRE needs the support of members like you. If you would like to enroll in and contribute to the program, print out, complete and mail this form.