The Adopt-A-School program is designed to encourage and inspire educators and students at elementary schools within our service territory. In 2016, we expanded the program to include six elementary schools for participation in the program. Schools are evaluated by a committee every year to determine eligibility.

This CoServ Academic Initiative supports teachers and students by:

  • Donating books to elementary school libraries
  • Providing elementary school supplies and snacks to the students during STAAR season
  • Demonstrating the importance of safety to the students through our arcing demonstrations

For more information on this community outreach initiative, please contact

Video: ARCing Demo

Current Schools:School District:
Burks Elementary School 
McKinney ISD
Central Elementary School
Lewisville ISD
Cross Oaks Elementary School
Denton ISD
Hackberry Elementary School
Little Elm ISD
Oak Point Elementary School
Little Elm ISD
Pecan Creek Elementary School
Denton ISD